My Top 10 Fave Guitarists

My top 10 are no brainers for me. These are the guitarists I have followed most of my music loving life. 

As a teen the first guitar players I saw live were Peter Frampton, Lindsey Buckingham, and Eddie Van Halen. They blew me away and I became obsessed with guitars and guitar musicianship.  Although I am impressed by technical proficiency,  I love the player that moves me. If a guitar player moves me to dance, holler, or to tears, they have made a special connection with me. Their imprint is permanently tattooed in my memory so that I may relive that song or moment over again.  

  1. Les Paul
  2. Doc Watson
  3. Chet Atkins
  4. Stevie Ray Vaughn
  5. Glen Campbell
  6. Mark Knopfler
  7. Nancy Wilson & Michelle Malone (tied)
  8. Eric Clapton
  9. Jose Feliciano
  10. Carlos Santana
Leave a Reply

