GR8MUSICROX Desert Island Jukebox – Singles

My Desert Island Jukebox contains the music that are significant to me.  This isn’t a list of songs to impress music snobs. They are songs that bring me comfort when I am melancholy or ignite long forgotten good times.  They are in no particular order.

So if I was stuck on a desert island, these songs would bring me comfort and keep me occupied, while I await the rescue ship. 

Songs from my fave artists:

  • Let’s Get to Love – The Old Ceremony
  • Groove Baby – Hobex
  • Broken – Antigone Rising
  • Thief – Third Day
  • Tin Pan Alley – Stevie Ray Vaughn
  • River of Tears – Eric Clapton
  • Hellbound Train – Delta Moon
  • Sultans of Swing – Dires Strait
  • The Pretender – Jackson Browne
  • The River Girl – Jonathon Byrd
  • Imagine – John Lennon
  • Thin Blue Flame – Josh Ritter
  • Reason to Believe – Rod Stewart

Songs that remind me of home and the family and friends I miss:

  • Here Comes My Girl – Tom  Petty
  • I Need to Know – Tom Petty
  • Old Flames – Dolly Parton
  • To Daddy – Dolly Parton
  • Somewhere – Barbara Streisand
  • Macho Man – Village People

Songs that I would work out to:

  • Hella Good – No Doubt
  • Hey Baby – No Doubt

Songs that I would listen during during my meditation and spiritual time : 

  • Where the Angels Sleep – Bebo Norman
  • Old Girl – Fernando Ortega
  • Perhaps She’ll Wait – Bebo Norman
  • Silver Lining – David Gray
  • Amazing Grace – Chris Tomlin

Songs that I would finally have the time to learn to play:

  • January Rain – David Gray
  • Little Martha – Duane Allman
  • Uncreated One – Chris Tomlin
  • Kathy’s Song – Eva Cassidy’s (Written by Paul Simon)
  • Mandolin Wind – Rod Stewart
  • Medication – Son Volt
  • Adrenaline and Heresy – Son Volt
  • Sweet Tooth – Dave Rawlings Machine
  • Mississippi John Hurt Songbook
